Our Staff

To contact our staff please use the contact form linked here

Senior Leadership Team


Ms P. Hammond

Deputy Headteacher

Teaching and Learning and Curriculum

Mrs K. Bradley-Smith

Assistant Headteacher KS3 Raising Standards

Dr I. Ashmead

Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Mrs M.Whitlock

Assistant Headteacher

Pastoral Provision (DSL)

Mr S. King

Assistant Headteacher

Raising Standards KS4

Mr M. McGeown

Head of Finance and Facilities

Mrs R. Barry

Clerk to the Trustees

Mrs H. Ward

Executive Assistant

Ms J. Green

Heads of Year and Achievement Leads

Head of Year 7

Mrs J Hull

Head of Year 8


Head of Year 9


Head of Year 10

Mrs. D Edwards

Head of Year 11

Mrs M Still

KS4 Senior Achievement and Intervention Lead

Mr J. Mills

Sixth Form Team

Head of Post 16

Mrs D. Elliott

Deputy Head of Post 16

KS5 Co-ordinator English

Miss G. Rooney

Sixth Form Centre Manager

Mrs D. Stewart

Mathematics and Computing

Head of Faculty



Miss R. Bain


Maple 6th Form


2nd in Faculty

Key Stage 5 Co-ordinator


Mr M. Ward


Oak 6th Form

Assistant Director of Maths/Deputy Professional Tutor

KS4 Co-ordinator

Mr M. Roche

Willow 11


Mrs L. Rhodes

Ash 9


Mr A. Clark

Maple 10

Key Stage 3 Co-ordinator

Mrs A. Gardner

Beech 9


Mrs A. Lewis

Ash 9


Dr T.Brooker

Beech 7


Mr A Stevens

Cedar 8


Ms V Hawking

Cedar 7

English and Communication

Head of Faculty

Mrs E. Cliffe

Rowan 11


ITT Co-ordinator

Mrs L. Edwards

Cedar 6th Form

Key Stage 5 Co-ordinator

Miss G. Rooney



Mr M. Deardon

Rowan 11


Mr A. Hackett


Student Voice, Character Development & Diversity

Miss L. Jones

Rowan 8

KS4 Senior Achievement and Intervention Lead

Mr J. Mills


2nd in Faculty

Key Stage 4 Co-ordinator

Miss H. Cox

Beech 10


Mrs E. Wisby

Ash 10

KS3 Co-ordinator

Mrs D. Saeed

Sycamore 10


Ms J Pitman

Sycamore 7

Catch Up 

Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Mrs M. Whitlock


KS3 Whole School Teacher

Mr P. Akehurst


Literacy Specialist/LSA

Mrs S. White


Humanities and Social Sciences

Head of RS and Professional Tutor

Mrs R. Rawbone

Willow 6th Form


Mrs D. Coote

Maple 11

Head of Geography

Mr N. Coote

Sycamore 8

Head of History (temporary Maternity Cover)

Mr R. Barton-Lemert

Maple 8

Head of History

Miss H. McKnight

Beech 11


Ms D. Briden

Beech 6th Form


Mrs K. Bailey



Mr J. Forster-Rea

Ash 11

Head of Social Sciences and PHSCE Co-ordinator

Miss R. McFarlane

Rowan 10

Duke of Edinburgh Co-ordinator

Mr C. Brady

Cedar 10


Ms E. Burgazzi

Willow 10

  Mrs R.Matthews  

Head of Business and Economics

Mrs D. Elliott



 Miss C. Kinsey

Ash 6th Form


Ms B Biggin

Oak 9


Ms DeCairos-Parr

Beech 8


Head of Faculty

Mrs A. Wiseman

Beech 11

2nd in Faculty and KS4 

Co-ordinator Science

Mrs S. Ireland

Willow 9

KS3 Science Co-ordinator

Mrs S Whitehead

Ash 7


Mr N. Boateng

Oak 11

KS5 Co-ordinator Science

Dr R. Goddard

Sycamore 6th Form


Miss P. Rayner

Ash 8


Mrs D. Turvey

Maple 6th Form


Mr P. Williams



Mr R Cobianu

Rowan 7


Ms C. McAlpine

Oak 10


Dr C Brammer

Rowan 6th Form

  Mrs Y.Marshall  

Ms E.Elliott



Head of Computing

Mr B. Jones

Maple 7

Physical and Performing Arts

Head of PE

Miss H. King

Sycamore 11


Mr A. Boland

Cedar 11





Mrs R. Goodacre



Ms C James

Willow 7

Student Leadership, Character and Culture Co-ordinator

Ms N. Gardner

Oak 7

Lead Teacher of Music

Ms D Brown


Head of Performing Arts

Mrs H. Ward

Oak 9

Art, Design, Technology and Vocational

Head of Faculty

Mrs S. Aziz

Sycamore 9

2nd in Faculty

Mrs C. Penny

Willow 9

Head of Art

Mrs A. Bedford

Cedar 9


Mrs L Hammond

Oak 8

Modern Foreign Languages

Head of Faculty

Mrs J. Beswick

Maple 9


Mrs J. Harvey


Head of Spanish

Mr A. Paton Rodriguez

Willow 8

Teacher of German and Whole School Literacy Co-ordinator

Mrs N. Evans



Mr S. King



Miss M. Perez Garrido

Rowan 9

Inclusion Team

Mr S. King - Assistant Head

Pastoral Provision (DSL)

Mrs M. Whitlock - Assistant Headteacher and SENDCo

Miss N.Jennings - Assistant SENDCo

Mrs S. Hammond - Safeguarding Manager

Mrs J. Bavester – Inclusion/SEND and Transition Co-ordinator

Mrs J. Randall – HLTA

Mrs L. Drinkwater – LA

Ms L Bliss – LSA

Mrs M. Gordon – LA

Mrs T. Lloyd-Ellis – LA

Miss C. Etheridge – LSA

Ms V. Cussen - Individual Student Support Worker

Mrs C. Walton – SEMH Lead


Mrs N. Capon – Librarian and Careers Co-ordinator


Mrs M.Brighty - Medical Officer


Data, Exams and Cover Team

Mrs K. Jones - Examinations Manager

Mrs T. Wreford – MIS Manager and Administration Manager

Mrs F. Pearce

Mrs L. Stenhouse

Ms Y. Metcalfe

Administrative Staff

Mrs D. Hilder - HR Manager

Mrs L. Osborne

Mrs S. Farr

Mrs N. Fell

Miss J. Green

Mrs J. Hibbert

Mrs K. O'Connor

Mrs H. Percival

Mrs L. Nichols

Mrs T.Hillidge

Mrs A. Brown

Finance Staff

Mrs S. Harrison - Finance Manager

Mrs K. Clayton

Mrs E. Hale

Site Staff

Mr E. Jones - Premises Manager

Mr M. Holtham

Miss M. Smart

IT Staff

Mr L. Platt

Mr T. Williams